How To Delete Your StumbleUpon Account (Latest Guide)

Are you one of the many users who are about to delete your StumbleUpon account? Or are you considering it? You’re probably here to learn how to delete your account. You’re in the right place. We’ll walk you through the steps and provide you with some insights that you may not want to know but definitely should.

What Is StumbleUpon?

stumbleupon-logo

StumbleUpon has been around as an online tool and a browser extension/plugin for a long time. But, how many of you are aware that StumbleUpon has been acquired by eBay? They were bought in 2007 and 10 years later, the privacy policies for StumbleUpon have changed. This has led to a lot of ruckuses and a lot of users are worried about the safety of their information.

Read More: How To Delete LinkedIn Account | Pros & Cons (Updated)

Now Let’s find out how to delete the StumbleUpon account if you don’t want to use it anymore.

Why You Should Delete Your StumbleUpon Account?

Delete Stumbleupon Account

If you’re like most people, you probably have a lot of social media accounts. And if you’re like most people, you probably don’t use all of them regularly. In fact, you probably have a few accounts that you never use. If that’s the case, then you should definitely delete your StumbleUpon account. Here’s why: 

  • First, it’s a waste of space. If you’re not using an account, then it’s just taking up space on the internet. 
  • Second, it’s a security risk. If you’re not using an account, then it’s just sitting there waiting to be hacked. 
  • Third, it’s a privacy risk. If you’re not using an account, then you’re not controlling who has access to your personal information.

So, if you’re not using your StumbleUpon, delete it today. It’s easy to do and it’s the best way to protect your online security and privacy.

What Are The Steps To Delete Your StumbleUpon Account?

StumbleUpon Account Deletion In Progress

In order to delete your StumbleUpon account, you must first log in to your account. Once you are logged in, you will need to go to the “Settings” page. On the “Settings” page, you will see a link that says “Delete Account”. Click on this link and follow the instructions to delete your account.

Learn More: How To Delete A TikTok Video | Complete Solution

Forgotten The Password? Here’s How To Delete Your StumbleUpon Account 

If you want to delete your StumbleUpon account, you first need to log in to your account. Once you are logged in, click on your name in the upper right corner of the homepage. On the next page, click on “Profile.” In the “Profile” section, you will see a “Forgotten your password?” link. Click on the link to reset your password. Once you have reset your password, follow these steps to delete your account:

  • Click on the “Your Account” link in the upper right corner of the homepage.
  • In the “Your Account” section, click on the “Settings” link.
  • On the “Settings” page, click on the “Your Account” link in the “Account Details” section.
  • In the “Your Account” section, click on the “Delete Account” link.
  • If you are prompted to confirm your decision, click on the “Delete Account” button.

Conclusion

By now we all know that StumbleUpon is shutting down. It is a sad day for the online world. Luckily, I found a way to delete my StumbleUpon account. If you have any issues with this process, please contact us at any time Thank you for reading, and have a good day.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.